sarah borges and the broken singles

Sarah Borges is from a long line of attitude driven Boston female rockers that goes back to Juliana Hatfield, Aimee Mann, Liz Phair and quite a few others...with her trusted sidekick Binky, her band the Broken Singles has gone through a host of lineup changes on drums and guitar but the stalwart duo of Borges on guitar and vocals and Binky on bass has remained the constant. For the Extended Play Sessions, Sarah brought in guitar ace Alejandro Necochea and drummer Ed Arnold and this foursome hit on all cylinders from the get-go.

Borges is a terrific songwriter with a keen ear for pop hooks and the ability to transcend pop culture. She's also a solid guitarist, singer and a brilliant entertainer...throw in a tough, no-nonsense attitude as a band leader and front woman and you have a complete package built for successful navigation of an increasingly tough industry.

She's the real deal.

Sarah Borges and The Broken Singles

Sarah Borges - guitar, vocals

Binky -  bass, vocals

Ed Arnold - drums

Alejandro Necochea - guitar

The Session Crew

Produced and edited by:
Bill Hurley

Maribeth Arena

Bill Hurley
H. Nat Stevens
Joanne Craig

Eric Nordstrom
Connor Quigley

Mixed by:
Connor Quigley

Lighting/Special Effects:
Rick Smith

Stage Production:
Gerry Earabino

Dan Busler Photography